Categories
Video

Share your Disney+ account to save some money 🐭

Disney +, in a few words

Disney + is an SVOD content platform launched in France by Disney on April 07, 2020. This service allows you to find the entire Disney catalog containing cartoons from your childhood, but also Pixar franchises (Toy Story, Cars, Ratatouille etc.), Marvel (Iron Man, Avengers, Black Panther etc.), Star Wars, and National Geographic.

Description of price and services

Disney + offers a one-off subscription at € 6.99 per month without obligation.

You can, however, get a 15% discount if you pay directly for one year of service, which will cost you € 69.99 (instead of € 83.88 if you pay for the subscription on a monthly basis).

For this price, the service promises streaming in High Definition, unlimited access to content, no advertising and above all native applications on all your devices (Android, iPhone & amp; iPad, Amazon Fire TV, & nbsp; AppleTV, Chromecast, game consoles etc.)

However, Disney is rapidly evolving its service and recently released a “GroupWatch” function. As the name suggests, it allows you to watch a program from a distance. Direct response to containment and various curfews, so you can continue to follow your favorite series with your friends. Operation is simple: clicking on the “GroupWatch” button will give you a sharing link that will allow your friends to join the session.

On how many devices can I use an account?

With Disney +, 4 people can watch a different program simultaneously.

The service still leaves the possibility of configuring up to 7 different profiles but at the 5th simultaneous connection, the first connected will be ejected!

Finally, you can download unlimited programs on 10 different devices for your offline sessions. & nbsp;

Risks associated with co-subscription and preventive actions

Account sharing does not involve any security risk if you follow these 2 golden rules so that your Disney + account sharing goes as smoothly as possible: & nbsp;

  • Use a password dedicated to this account, different from the one you usually use. & nbsp;
  • Only share your account with your family or friends, by communicating this password, you give access to the administration of your Disney + subscription

Even having access to your username, another user cannot change the email attached to the account or change the password because Disney + requires a validation code to perform these actions, sent on your email address.

The only risk is having a prankster who modifies or removes your profile.

Actions to take to share your account

Here are the steps you can take to create a different profile for each new subscriber: & nbsp;

  • Log into your Disney + account
  • On the profile selection page, you will find an “Add profile” button at the bottom
  • Select the avatar resembling the more to the new subscriber:) & nbsp;
  • Enter the name of your new subscriber, then click on “Save”
  • Repeat the operation as many times as necessary, always with a maximum of 7 registered profiles

All of these choices are not final, you or the new subscriber can change this information at any time. Even though this whole process can be done by the new subscriber, we recommend that you take care of it as the account owner, it will make the person click on their name and not mess up your own profile.

How much can I save with a shared account?

If you share the service:

  • to 3 people: you will be 4 and will always benefit from the simultaneous flow, you will save 63 € on a subscription of 83.88 € over 1 year
  • to 6 people: you will be so 7 and you have a risk of being interrupted during your favorite series, but you will save 72 € on a subscription to 83.88 € over 1 year

How do I share the subscription fees with my co-subscribers?

Disney + does not offer to split costs among plan members, but you can quite simply share those costs by signing up on Sharesub. By entering some information on the subscription, you will obtain a sharing link: this link will allow your co-subscribers to enter their payment card and a monthly debit will be made to credit your account.

Let those around you take advantage of this opportunity to have a Disney + account at a very low price, by sending them a Sharesub sharing link! You will be loved.

Sharesub is a platform that allows you to split the costs of all your subscriptions with your friends, family, colleagues. You can easily enter all of your accounts in our interface, and send an invitation to your contacts, which will allow them to register their bank details. You will finally be reimbursed every month without having to make a follow-up!